Yeddyurappa sworn-in as Karnataka Chief Minister

BJP’s legislature party leader B.S. Yeddyurappa was sworn-in as the Karnataka Chief Minister here on Thursday hours after the Supreme Court gave the go-ahead in a pre-dawn hearing.

Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office to Yeddyurappa at 9am in the ‘Glass House’ of Raj Bhavan amid tight security.



: BJP workers dance & celebrate outside Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru after their leader BS Yeddyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Yeddyurappa, 75, took the oath in Kannada in the presence central and state leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party and newly-elected legislators and senior officials.

Earlier in the day, a three-judge bench of the Supreme Court declined to stay the swearing-in of Yeddyurappa as the Chief Minister.



Live from Bengaluru: BS Yeddyurappa takes oath as Karnataka Chief Minister 

ANI @ANI_news

#WATCH Live from Bengaluru: BS Yeddyurappa takes oath as Karnataka Chief Minister

View image on TwitterView image on TwitterView image on Twitter



Bengaluru: Swearing-in ceremony of BS Yeddyurappa as the Chief Minister of Karnataka to begin shortly; Union Ministers JP Nadda, Dharmendra Pradhan and Prakash Javadekar present at Raj Bhavan

 source: is building a platform where Emiratis can share their own experiences with each other. Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter or send us a mail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »